Warning: include(/home/tennisch/public_html/wp-content/themes/tennisthemeone-10/functions.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/tennisch/public_html/wp-settings.php on line 264

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '/home/tennisch/public_html/wp-content/themes/tennisthemeone-10/functions.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5/lib/php:/home/tennisch/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wp-videotube/libraries') in /home/tennisch/public_html/wp-settings.php on line 264
CGR Undertow – MARIO POWER TENNIS for Gamecube review | Tennis Champions | TennisChampions.com

CGR Undertow – MARIO POWER TENNIS for Gamecube review

Posted on July 30, 2010 
Filed Under Videos

Classic Game Room presents a CGR Undertow review of Mario Power Tennis for the Nintendo GameCube from Camelot Software Planning and Nintendo. Mario Power Tennis exemplifies Mario sports games at their best, an arcade-like game of fast-paced tennis with plenty of mushrooms, turtle shells and banana peels. This video features gameplay of Mario Power Tennis Nintendo Gamecube game play and commentary.

Comments

30 Responses to “CGR Undertow – MARIO POWER TENNIS for Gamecube review”

  1. Vintagecoats on July 30th, 2010 9:01 pm

    …the opening video sequence is cited as a big reason (#2 overall and all) for it’s awesomeness? That seems, well, weak, and not as exciting as actual game-play

  2. Guysers on July 30th, 2010 9:01 pm

    This dude tries so hard to talk exactly like mark, but fails hard.

  3. TMEthan on July 30th, 2010 9:01 pm

    Can you make the review with the wii version of this game soon?

  4. Grithoof on July 30th, 2010 9:01 pm

    @foureyes99 MUST MUST MUST AGREE

  5. foureyes99 on July 30th, 2010 9:01 pm

    I still maintain that Mario Tennis for the GameBoy Color is one of the best games Nintendo has ever made, but I will definitely check this one out.

  6. Yamtendo on July 30th, 2010 9:01 pm

    LOL “And B for a more different shot!” HSR dot com ftw.

  7. djklink20009 on July 30th, 2010 9:01 pm

    you need to review Twilight Princess for the Game Cube, however if you review it for the Wii, may you burn in hell forever :P seriously tho do it ^_~

  8. ipodxdude on July 30th, 2010 9:01 pm

    @dioseolo all i know is it was a tennis game

  9. TheThrashAnvil on July 30th, 2010 9:01 pm

    @Gyzyn

    Really? I don’t care, as long as it’s genuine challenge instead of cheap deaths.

  10. EvilHungarian on July 30th, 2010 9:01 pm

    Seriously, this looks better than many Wii games…

  11. EphraimRodrigez on July 30th, 2010 9:01 pm

    @Jex64 yeah but not “power” chess or golf

  12. EphraimRodrigez on July 30th, 2010 9:01 pm

    @skittnazzz well you can play gamecube games on the wii

  13. skittnazzz on July 30th, 2010 9:01 pm

    wait what, gamecube? didnt read the title properly so i went through the whole thing thinking “wii” xD only me?

  14. townsjim on July 30th, 2010 9:01 pm

    This is by far the best mario sport game. The gamecube has so many underrated gems like this

  15. Gyzyn on July 30th, 2010 9:01 pm

    @TheThrashAnvil Super Mario Galaxy 2 is harder than the first game.

  16. buddiha on July 30th, 2010 9:01 pm

    you know what? all we need is
    COSMIC POWER CARNAGE

  17. TheThrashAnvil on July 30th, 2010 9:01 pm

    There’s also a Wii re-release of this right?

    Damn, best Mario sports game on the GC… Does that include Mario Kart? If so, Holy crap! But i’m already saving up for Mario Galaxy 2. I thought I would finish Galaxy first, but there are some really frustrating stages I just can’t get through, and besides, Galaxy 2 is hailed by IGN as the best game on the wii! I can’t wait!

  18. T1SC00K1E on July 30th, 2010 9:01 pm

    this or sega super stars tennis?

  19. JURPO90 on July 30th, 2010 9:01 pm

    @RelaxNplay64 are you so attracted to mario and pixar? jk

  20. WancakesTheBrave90 on July 30th, 2010 9:01 pm

    @aerialdude i think they give you links to reliable ebay sources but IDK :)

  21. aerialdude on July 30th, 2010 9:01 pm

    “head over to CGR.com to buy this game on ebay” yeah or i could head over to ebay.com…

  22. Permafry42 on July 30th, 2010 9:01 pm

    @CGRundertow
    have you played the wiimake of the game?

  23. RelaxNplay64 on July 30th, 2010 9:01 pm

    mario+pixar=jizz in my pants

  24. gonacho96 on July 30th, 2010 9:01 pm

    nintendo has to die and mario withh it

  25. oxbowthegreat on July 30th, 2010 9:01 pm

    @maxbyer so true, I’ve checked the site almost every day, still nothing since the april fools joke.

  26. Julius on December 24th, 2013 12:49 am

    physiologist@contentment.amazement” rel=”nofollow”>.…

    ???!!…

  27. Gerald on February 19th, 2014 10:54 am

    soba@revenge.stop” rel=”nofollow”>.…

    ñïàñèáî….

  28. Shannon on August 23rd, 2014 9:29 pm

    regulating@ordering.impenetrable” rel=”nofollow”>.…

    ??? ?? ????!!…

  29. Nelson on December 22nd, 2014 4:54 am

    scepticism@kizzie.rome” rel=”nofollow”>.…

    ñïñ!…

  30. steve on January 18th, 2015 9:11 pm

    cereals@pint.aforesaid” rel=”nofollow”>.…

    tnx for info….

Leave a Reply





Warning: include(/home/tennisch/public_html/wp-content/themes/tennisthemeone-10/r_sidebar.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/tennisch/public_html/wp-content/themes/tennisthemeone-10/index.php on line 26

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '/home/tennisch/public_html/wp-content/themes/tennisthemeone-10/r_sidebar.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5/lib/php:/home/tennisch/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wp-videotube/libraries') in /home/tennisch/public_html/wp-content/themes/tennisthemeone-10/index.php on line 26

Warning: require_once(/home/tennisch/public_html/wp-content/themes/tennisthemeone-10/footer.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/tennisch/public_html/wp-includes/theme.php on line 1086

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home/tennisch/public_html/wp-content/themes/tennisthemeone-10/footer.php' (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5/lib/php:/home/tennisch/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wp-videotube/libraries') in /home/tennisch/public_html/wp-includes/theme.php on line 1086