Warning: include(/home/tennisch/public_html/wp-content/themes/tennisthemeone-10/functions.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/tennisch/public_html/wp-settings.php on line 264

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '/home/tennisch/public_html/wp-content/themes/tennisthemeone-10/functions.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5/lib/php:/home/tennisch/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wp-videotube/libraries') in /home/tennisch/public_html/wp-settings.php on line 264
Classic Game Room – TENNIS review for Atari 2600 | Tennis Champions | TennisChampions.com

Classic Game Room – TENNIS review for Atari 2600

Posted on July 31, 2012 
Filed Under Videos

Activision Tennis review. www.ClassicGameRoom.com Classic Game Room reviews TENNIS for Atari 2600 from 1981 by Activision. Tennis is a fun two player game on Atari 2600 but fails to deliver real single player action because the computer is smarter than you are. It’s like playing chess against HAL 9000. Enjoy this competent programming effort that looks like real tennis with somewhat life-like players holding tennis rackets as they bat the ball back and forth across the lush, grassy tennis court. CGR Activision’s Tennis video review features Tennis video game gameplay on Atari 2600. Select from four modes of gameplay (two single player and two 2-player modes) and choose your difficulty (A or B) as your compete to become the tennis pro champion in 1981′s TENNIS for Atari 2600.

Comments

25 Responses to “Classic Game Room – TENNIS review for Atari 2600”

  1. LordOfJoy on July 31st, 2012 4:00 pm

    Although he’s the biggest SEGA Fanboy I know, Mark’s at his best when he reviews Atari? games.

  2. Broyale26 on July 31st, 2012 4:00 pm

    Penis.?

  3. NotPotter on July 31st, 2012 4:00 pm

    lazy game reviews probably.? It is rather good.

  4. brainfreeze10 on July 31st, 2012 4:00 pm

    Contact him through? his main site, it’s the best way to go about this. It’s how I sent him this game for review.

  5. celendzeris1 on July 31st, 2012 4:00 pm

    watchu smokin dude?
    ?

  6. Unlimited1Ups on July 31st, 2012 4:00 pm

    lol, they couldn’t have added a few more lines to make it? look like a tennis court

  7. thepokekid01 on July 31st, 2012 4:00 pm

    I have? this!

  8. BBBQ4 on July 31st, 2012 4:00 pm

    ah memories :P
    ?

  9. hyperkiller3 on July 31st, 2012 4:00 pm

    wtf? is LGR?

  10. superandroidtron on July 31st, 2012 4:00 pm

    I’m pretty sure the stereo switch? is only available on the Atarecks 5201 with Space Gar.

  11. shafta99 on July 31st, 2012 4:00 pm

    funny cause i used to do that back then play music while playing? a game. lol.

  12. shafta99 on July 31st, 2012 4:00 pm

    may look lame now but back then this was the shit.? lol.

  13. GhettoBoi619 on July 31st, 2012 4:00 pm

    What’s? the name of the music

  14. MHentai on July 31st, 2012 4:00 pm

    this was the 1st game I’ve ever? played in my life – I had no idea how to score, but it was fun as hell :)

  15. 3ajku on July 31st, 2012 4:00 pm

    Umm, is there like a list of games you do? not own, or a least of games wanted or needed, cus i have a ton that i don’t use.

  16. RetroToledo on July 31st, 2012 4:00 pm

    It was what I grew up? with too!

  17. djzah on July 31st, 2012 4:00 pm

    ok…i got to admit, this comment is pretty funny! XD?

  18. MrDunedon on July 31st, 2012 4:00 pm

    I’m lucky I’m one of the few 2600 owners with that soundtrack toggle switch. I remember that it said “special limited edition” on the box when I bought it in? 1980.

  19. Kerorokid1 on July 31st, 2012 4:00 pm

    303? views

  20. RebootGaming11 on July 31st, 2012 4:00 pm

    I give this a ten out of tennis?

  21. TDog14126 on July 31st, 2012 4:00 pm

    I’m sorry, but? I REFUSE to believe that THIS game was playing THAT classical music. lol

  22. SyrupPiratesdotcom on July 31st, 2012 4:00 pm

    the switch was part of an expansion pack. It was really expensive though at a price point would have more economical sense just? to ditch the Atari and buy a Commodore 64.

  23. alexfart67 on July 31st, 2012 4:00 pm

    well this? was used in most of his older videos and now he’s using it again

  24. whitelighter27club on July 31st, 2012 4:00 pm

    ermahgerd!? erteri!

  25. Haloguydev on July 31st, 2012 4:00 pm

    Haha, My mistake. I keep mixing the? names up.

Leave a Reply





Warning: include(/home/tennisch/public_html/wp-content/themes/tennisthemeone-10/r_sidebar.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/tennisch/public_html/wp-content/themes/tennisthemeone-10/index.php on line 26

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '/home/tennisch/public_html/wp-content/themes/tennisthemeone-10/r_sidebar.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5/lib/php:/home/tennisch/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wp-videotube/libraries') in /home/tennisch/public_html/wp-content/themes/tennisthemeone-10/index.php on line 26

Warning: require_once(/home/tennisch/public_html/wp-content/themes/tennisthemeone-10/footer.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/tennisch/public_html/wp-includes/theme.php on line 1086

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home/tennisch/public_html/wp-content/themes/tennisthemeone-10/footer.php' (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5/lib/php:/home/tennisch/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wp-videotube/libraries') in /home/tennisch/public_html/wp-includes/theme.php on line 1086