Warning: include(/home/tennisch/public_html/wp-content/themes/tennisthemeone-10/functions.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/tennisch/public_html/wp-settings.php on line 264

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '/home/tennisch/public_html/wp-content/themes/tennisthemeone-10/functions.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5/lib/php:/home/tennisch/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wp-videotube/libraries') in /home/tennisch/public_html/wp-settings.php on line 264
US Open 2009 Preview — Federer and Serena FTW | Tennis Champions | TennisChampions.com

US Open 2009 Preview — Federer and Serena FTW

Posted on August 30, 2009 
Filed Under Tennis Lessons

www.fuzzyyellowballs.com Next week the 2009 US Open starts at Flushing Meadows. FYB is picking Roger Federer to win his 7th US Open title and Serena to repeat. In the respective finals, Federer will top Rafael Nadal, who is back from a long layoff, while on the women’s side Serena Williams will beat Elena Dementieva. Let me know what you think of FYB’s predictions below! … tennis roger federer serena williams us open rafael nadal elena dementieva

Comments

33 Responses to “US Open 2009 Preview — Federer and Serena FTW”

  1. AzNSammanX26 on August 30th, 2009 5:02 am

    at indian wells, it was quite windy =\

  2. FYB2007 on August 30th, 2009 5:02 am

    Thanks!

    Might not be going out on a limb, but there’s a good chance I’ll be right!

    I did predict Federer would win the French Open before that tournament started, so sometimes I take chances =)

  3. circuitdesign on August 30th, 2009 5:02 am

    Hey FYB, love your videos! But I’m going to give you a little crap for this. You’re really not going out on any kind of a limb here. Saying you predict a Federer/Nadal final is like saying you predict Tiger Woods is going to win the US Open golf championship! Not really a stretch, if you get my drift. :)
    Keep up the great work on your tennis analysis, though. You’re one of the best analysts on YouTube.

  4. shotyboy on August 30th, 2009 5:02 am

    nadal could have been injured in that madrid final!!!! maybe thats why fed won!

  5. Marineman431 on August 30th, 2009 5:02 am

    I completely agree with your women’s prediction. However, I highly doubt (although Nadal has been my favorite player for years now) that nadal will make it to the finals coming off his injury. I think we may possibly be looking at a fed v murray final or a fed vs delpo final. Great video, keep up the good work!

  6. FYB2007 on August 30th, 2009 5:02 am

    It would be — I misspoke.

  7. JonnyBoulevard on August 30th, 2009 5:02 am

    What About RODDICK!!!! It’s his time.

  8. mansewerz on August 30th, 2009 5:02 am

    I think Nadal getting to the finals is a big prediction. Not huge, but I expect someone to take him out.

    As talk tennis would say, Will Hamilton, you are borderline Fedtard. That’s okay with me. I expect Federer to win too :D

  9. ymegzari on August 30th, 2009 5:02 am

    i strongly doubt its gonna be a federer vs nadal final, but i sure hope ur predictions are correct. personally i think things are so much harder to predict on nadal’s side of the draw. he, murray and delpo each have a good chance of reaching the finals IMO. gotta keep in mind nadal’s knees tho, they’d have to hold…

  10. Federerfan009 on August 30th, 2009 5:02 am

    i thought it’s his 6th us open?

  11. bizzeeboi on August 30th, 2009 5:02 am

    why do all players play so badly against federer…especially the lower ranked players..i mean does roger do something special or is it just a mental thing…I mean there’s hardly any ralles….

    I mean at the french he was about to lose in THREE of his matches until the magnitude of the stage got to his opponents and they choked i guess….acasuco, haas and JMDP

  12. ryan50500 on August 30th, 2009 5:02 am

    i love your videos because you really know what your talking about:)

  13. WizdogC on August 30th, 2009 5:02 am

    alot of people say that this is murrays chance and whatever. but they said that for wimbledon as well. i just dont see him making it to the final. and as u said, if nadal gets some matches in him he should be pretty good for the quarters and semis. some of the espn guys are also saying that he would be alot fresher going deep into the tournament since he hasnt played as much. i say federer-nadal outcome is a through up but a little edge to federer. good call :)

  14. Kingaxel1 on August 30th, 2009 5:02 am

    Federer vs Rodick is going to be a very interesting match considering what just happened at the wimbledon final.

  15. y2jandy on August 30th, 2009 5:02 am

    as much as I love Rafa, im afraid he wont get very far this open, let alone beating Murray. Del Potro and Tsonga r in good shape too and have a great chance.

  16. ottackon on August 30th, 2009 5:02 am

    Del Potro has taken a break since Montreal final and I bet that he’ll reach his first major final.

  17. Rewster987 on August 30th, 2009 5:02 am

    Nice predictions.

    I think on the women’s side you nailed it, not much controversy there.

    Although I’m certain that Fed will be in the men’s final, I think it’s a toss up as to whether Murray or Nadal will take Fed on for the title. I myself would prefer to see a Fed vs Nadal final, but I think if Murray keeps his head straight he could push past Nadal.

  18. FYB2007 on August 30th, 2009 5:02 am

    After Gasquet in the first round, Monfils, Gonzo and Tsonga are the only two guys in his quarter I think could give him some trouble. Monfils is the only guy he would face before the quarters.

    Nadal, imo, has a very solid shot to reach the semis.

  19. FYB2007 on August 30th, 2009 5:02 am

    Del Po will win a major eventually imo, but he’s not ready yet. He got tired vs. Murray at the Rogers Cup — I’m highly suspect of his fitness over the course of 7 5-set matches.

  20. mysteriekiller on August 30th, 2009 5:02 am

    Nadal won’t reach the final, im pretty sure

  21. mysteriekiller on August 30th, 2009 5:02 am

    There is no way Del Potro is gonna beat murray, he doesn’t perform well in grand slams against the best in the world generally.

  22. SlowerCPU on August 30th, 2009 5:02 am

    I don’t think Nadal will make the final…if anyone is upsetting Murray it’s probably JMDP.

    But i agree with you about the federer thing.
    Venus might lose to Clijsters in the fourth round.

  23. TennisDownTheLine on August 30th, 2009 5:02 am

    he said there will probably be a rematch from the wimbledon 09 finals to the us open 09 semifinals

  24. FYB2007 on August 30th, 2009 5:02 am

    Ya misspoke there — added an annotation correcting that.

    RE: haircut, I’m trying to grow a mullet =)

  25. bojk on August 30th, 2009 5:02 am

    Nadal beating Murray is the interesting prediction here I think. Murray looks fitter and has been more succesful than last year – Nadal just the reverse. One writes Nadal off at your peril but I would’t be at all surprised if this comes round too soon for him to be fully recovered from his spell out.

  26. scott on December 23rd, 2013 1:13 am

    dictatorial@hettys.rejects” rel=”nofollow”>.…

    good info!…

  27. Armando on December 23rd, 2013 8:10 am

    lewisohn@dora.progandist” rel=”nofollow”>.…

    ???….

  28. clyde on February 12th, 2014 11:57 am

    bonfires@playmate.forecasters” rel=”nofollow”>.…

    ñýíêñ çà èíôó!!…

  29. manuel on November 19th, 2014 5:39 pm

    calloused@salve.fireside” rel=”nofollow”>.…

    ñïñ çà èíôó….

  30. Paul on November 27th, 2014 5:43 am

    theorists@bentham.unfair” rel=”nofollow”>.…

    tnx!…

  31. dustin on November 28th, 2014 3:04 am

    rechartering@brannon.suspiciously” rel=”nofollow”>.…

    ñïñ çà èíôó….

  32. joe on December 10th, 2014 1:57 pm

    injunction@pits.dalbert” rel=”nofollow”>.…

    tnx….

  33. Ken on December 10th, 2014 2:32 pm

    sarasate@agitation.please” rel=”nofollow”>.…

    good info!!…

Leave a Reply





Warning: include(/home/tennisch/public_html/wp-content/themes/tennisthemeone-10/r_sidebar.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/tennisch/public_html/wp-content/themes/tennisthemeone-10/index.php on line 26

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '/home/tennisch/public_html/wp-content/themes/tennisthemeone-10/r_sidebar.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5/lib/php:/home/tennisch/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wp-videotube/libraries') in /home/tennisch/public_html/wp-content/themes/tennisthemeone-10/index.php on line 26

Warning: require_once(/home/tennisch/public_html/wp-content/themes/tennisthemeone-10/footer.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/tennisch/public_html/wp-includes/theme.php on line 1086

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home/tennisch/public_html/wp-content/themes/tennisthemeone-10/footer.php' (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5/lib/php:/home/tennisch/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wp-videotube/libraries') in /home/tennisch/public_html/wp-includes/theme.php on line 1086